Good Cook Nonstick Cutlery Review & Giveaway!

Good Cook Cutlery Review

 Good Cook Nonstick Cutlery Review & Giveaway!

When it comes to cutlery, I will be the first to admit that I can only name a few knives and tend to not use them correctly. I know  there is a butter knife, a steak knife, a bread knife, and then the others. I often try to use the butter knife to cut meat and the steak knife to cut bread. What can I say, but I just grab a knife and try to get it to work.

As a Good Cook Kitchen Expert, I was given the opportunity to review the Good Cook Nontick Cutlery. When I first received the package, I thought to myself “Why would I need all these different knives?” That was until I opened each one up and used them as stated on the package.

Nonstick Knives ($125 value)
These nonstick-coated knives come in inviting colors for ready access—the bright coding signals that purple is for sandwiches, green is for paring, etc. The serrated blades are crafted from high-carbon steel, which stays sharp through regular use.
The nonstick coating prevents crumbs from sticking. Each knife includes a safety sheath to help protect the blade and allow for safe storage. The soft-grip, ergonomic handle fits comfortably in the hand and provides better control when slicing and when hands are wet.

Screen Shot 2013-04-15 at 4.13.47 PM

Nonstick Utility Knife, 5” blade
Retail: $15.69
Quickly chop or dice veggies and fruit (no squished tomatoes!) with our cherry-red nonstick utility knife. It’s a true workhorse in the kitchen. The coated nonstick, serrated blade cuts cleanly through juicy foods without crushing or tearing and the long, smooth blade cuts through meats as though it were butter.

We grab this for making the salad because it seems to cut everything for the bowl from strawberries and cucumbers to cheese.

Screen Shot 2013-04-15 at 4.15.05 PM

Nonstick Sandwich Knife, 5” blade
Retail: $19.99
Cut through a hearty loaf of whole-grain bread and spread on the mustard or mayo with this sandwich knife. It’s the perfect accessory for lunch (and midnight snack) fans.

This is another favorite since I spend most of my week cutting crust off bread for lunches. I always felt guilty because I used to butcher the sandwich and leave my kids with small sandwiches. You can look at the pictures below how I used this knife to make mini sandwiches for an afternoon snack. 

Screen Shot 2013-04-15 at 4.15.42 PM

Nonstick Bread Knife, 7” blade
Retail: $29.99
Enjoy bagels for breakfast or stack sandwich fillings on freshly-cut bread. This sunny yellow serrated bread knife will quickly become indispensable. The coated, nonstick blade cuts effortlessly through loaves without crushing or tearing and smoothly slices tomatoes. The bread knife is a must-

Do you really need a Bread Knife? YES! I have tried to cut rolls with other knives and it just doesn’t work. This Bread Knife cuts through bread perfectly without wasting 

Screen Shot 2013-04-15 at 1.13.11 PM

 Nonstick Chef Knife, 5” blade
Retail: $24.49
A chef’s knife is a multitasking basic in every cook’s arsenal—you’ll reach for it repeatedly to chop onions and peppers, slice cheese, even to cut logs of sugar cookie dough.

This is my favorite and MUST HAVE Knife. I think that everyone should have this Chef Knife because it can really be used for so many recipes. 

Screen Shot 2013-04-15 at 4.17.58 PM

Nonstick Santoku Knife, 5” blade
Retail: $18.99
Cut prestine thin-boned and boneless meats, fish, poultry, and vegetables with ease, precision, and control with this fine edge high carbon steel blade knife. The extra large wide fine edge blade is constructed with high carbon steel to maintain its razor edge sharpness and features a nonstick coating to prevent food particles from sticking.

I use this knife to cute through veggies and fish. I have used it to cut poultry but feel more like a chef using the chef knife 🙂

Screen Shot 2013-04-15 at 4.19.18 PM

Nonstick Paring Knife, 4” blade
Retail: $14.99
Slice delicate garnishes, devein shrimp, or trim fruits and baby veggies with this quality nonstick paring knife. Durable contoured and riveted soft-grip plastic handle is ergonomically designed to fit comfortably in the hand, and features a blade that is the same length and weight as the handle for best control and to take pressure off your wrist joints.

This is my husband’s favorite knives since it cuts through fruit very easily and can easily cut thin pieces. 

 

Screen Shot 2013-04-15 at 4.23.42 PM

Plus, Good Cook offers FREE Products the more you spend, the more gifts you receive.

Add some color to your cutting! These nonstick knives are fun to have in the kitchen. They’re sleek, stylish high performers. Safety note: Although every knife in this collection comes with its own fitted safety sheath, these products are not kids-in-the-kitchen friendly because they are very sharp. Please keep out of reach of children.

20130415-123031.jpg

You can see how I used the Nonstick Chef Knife to save money when meal planning <—click to read more.
20130415-122827.jpg

 

My kids are not fans of the crust on bread and when I make a sandwich, it ends up looking so small because of the knife that I am using. I was so excited to try the Nonstick Sandwich Cutlery.

20130415-122857.jpg

 

With the Nonstick Sandwich Cutlery, I decided to have a tea party with the kids and make mini sandwiches. The knife worked so well with not wasting a lot of the bread and only cutting the crust and I had a lesson with the kids into making one sandwich into 4 (I love adding a little math lesson into lunch).

20130415-122938.jpg

 

Most of you know how much that I just love my Good Cook Cupcake Carrier and that is what I used to display the sandwiches. You can see all the info on this Bake, Take and Serve Cupcake Carrier now on sale for $23.99.

For a limited time, take 30% off these knives as well as their entire order on Good Cook with promo code: NONSTICK. Offer valid through April 15,
2013.

The Giveaway

One Bucktown Bargains’ Reader will win a complete set Nonstick Knives from Good Cook.com ($125 value). Giveaway ends April 19 at 11:59pm EST. Enter Here—>

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer-As a Good Cook Kitchen Expert, I was given a set of the Good Cook Nonstick Cutlery in order to complete my review. All opinions are 100% mine.

About Jenna Urban

Jenna is a trusted community resource for helping families live a better life on a budget and specialize in finding the best online deals, using coupons efficiently and living a frugal lifestyle.

View all posts by Jenna Urban →

31 Comments on “Good Cook Nonstick Cutlery Review & Giveaway!”

  1. I would love to win this! I’m not sure which one would be my favorite until I tried them all out!

  2. I would use the Santoku and the paring knives the most–every day–but I would love to own the bread knife.

  3. My favorite would be the Bread knife, although I would use the Chef’s knife more. I hate having my bread all crushed or crumbly and would love to try this knife!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *